Habits

Maintaining Positive Habits

So I have opened up my blog again to write, it has been too long. It is tough though, inspiration normally only comes to me when I am at the depth of despair and life is not going well. But how do you maintain the inspiration if life is going ok or going well. How do I keep the good times going and not fall back into that black hole?

Healthy eating, exercise, less phone use, saving money, all of these habits and more are what I want to focus on. But why does the drive go from me when things are going ok and how do I keep my drive going towards greatness when things are going well? So my goal over the next 6 months is to push hard to, first, define the positive habits that will create a positive environment and then sticking to them.

The plan for me is to have both a clear and positive objective and have clarity and purpose around each of my habits. So the habits that I am initially going to tackle are:

  • Healthy eating
  • Exercise
  • Relationships
  • Finance

I know that changing these habits will be difficult but not impossible. I have had numerous successes around my habits and am confident in my ability to achieve amazing things. Keeping my drive, being confident in my abilities and showing positivity around my results is how I will maintain my positive habits.

It is funny, I have looked back on my other posts and have a lot of questions but not much action. From this post there will be ACTION! Looking at these other posts it also doesn’t show the true me; I love quotes, the cheesier the better, but it will have to relate somehow to the post so I will try to include as many as I can.

“When it is obvious that the goals cannot be reached, don’t adjust the goals, adjust the action steps.” – Confucius

Until next time,
Luke

Leave a Reply

